MBA Annual General Meeting: Mr. Alain Law Min reappointed as Chairman

August 20, 2020

The Mauritius Bankers Association (MBA) held its Annual General Meeting on Monday 17 August 2020. Mr. Alain Law Min, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Mauritius Commercial Bank (MCB) Ltd, was reappointed as Chairman for another year mandate.

Also elected were the two Deputy Chairmen, Mr. Mark Watkinson, CEO of Bank One Limited, and Mr. Chris Murray, CEO of HSBC Mauritius. Messrs Watkinson & Murray are taking over from Mr Ravneet Chowdhury, ex-CEO of Bank One and Mr. Mathieu Mandeng, CEO of Standard Chartered Bank (Mauritius) Limited.

Read the full communiqué >